Amy, the Amigurumi Doll Free Pattern

Last year, when I was taking my baby steps into the world of crochet and amigurumi, I was astounded by the sheer volume of patterns and tutorials offered for free by the ever generous crafting community. Thanks to these wonderful people, I was able to learn this new craft and enjoy countless hours of crafting bliss. Today is the day I contribute to the community that has given me so much.

Ladies and gentlemen who crochet, I give you *drum rolls please* Amy, the amigurumi doll, my very first amigurumi design 😀 Amy-Amigurumi2_TalesOfTwistedFibers BeFunky_Amy-Amigurumi-sd-rd_TalesOfTwistedFibersAmy is 6 ½ inches tall and loves Spring. Now that the Winter’s over and the woolens have gone back to where they hibernate for the rest of the year, Amy is thrilled. She’s dumped her boring coat and heavy boots and is now rocking her white peasant top, sweet Mary Janes, and her new “Spring hair makeover”. BeFunky_Amy-Amigurumi5-rd_TalesOfTwistedFibersAmy-Amigurumi_back-rd_TalesOfTwistedFibers

If you like Amy and want to give this amigurumi pattern a try, you can download the print-friendly PDF below.

DOWNLOAD PATTERN Amy-Amigurumi_bx-rounded_TalesOfTwistedFibers

Update (May 26, 2013)

CORRECTIONS (The following corrections have not been made to the pdf yet.)
Shoes & Legs: Round 5 – (sc1 sc2, dec 1) around. (12)
Body: Round 28: Change to white skin color and sc around. (15)
Arms: Round 4: (sc3, dec 1) twice, sc 2 (8)

A few words on Using, Sharing And Selling this Amy Doll: 

USING: I designed this doll for you. So I encourage you to use this pattern and make little Amys for yourself, your friends and your family. I’d be thrilled if you drop me a line (along with your link); I’ll make sure to give your Amy a mention on my blog.

SELLING: Unless you happen to run a sweatshop somewhere, I don’t mind if you sell your dolls made from this pattern. In fact, I’d be stroked if you did. I’d also like it very much if you mentioned somewhere in the description of the doll that it’s made from a “Twisted Fibers original design”. I’d love to hear from you and see your Amys. Send me your link and I’ll give your online shop a mention on my blog.

SHARING: You can pin any image of this doll on Pinterest or give your blog readers a heads up regarding the availability of this free pattern by using any of these images, followed by a link to my blog. Sharing is loving. So go ahead and share the love 😀

DON’T: Please do not sell this pattern or publish it in its entirety on any website because that would make me very sad and force me to send my ninjas after you.

Linking it up at:

MooglyThe DIY Dreamer

43 thoughts on “Amy, the Amigurumi Doll Free Pattern

  1. twinkletoes2day says:

    How did I miss this! 😦 Good job you posted on Flickr! 😀 She is an awesome young lady 😉 Much like her creator I imagine :0 I have told my friend about your pattern & your blog & the flickr group. She and her craft crew make toys for sick children, so they are BOUnd to find some that are ‘safe’ for wee ones 😀 So glad your fine weather has arrived, I am still waiting. Lots more snow in the night, Brrr 🙂 Mo x

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      I knew you’d like her 😀 Took a lot of hooking and frogging to come up with this one. Thanks for referring my blog to your friend. I hope she and her crafty friends find something useful here 🙂 And I hope Spring visits you soon 🙂

  2. anryms says:

    HOW DO WE KNIT PULLOVERS WITH PANDAS????? I WANT MOM TO KNIT ONE FOR ME!!! BUT SHE SAID that she needs some pattern thingy!! it sounds greek to me!! help me!!!

  3. Sandra says:

    Thanks for sharing her!!! Amy its so cute…´I really have to work with amigurumi´s hair, so I think this little girl is a beautiful way to start…
    You are my hero with the gorgeous knitted amigurumis you have done… The rabbits are wonderfull…
    🙂

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Thanks for dropping by my blog, Sandra. I’m thrilled you like the stuff I’ve made because I have been reading your blog for a while now and I’m in awe of your creativity 🙂 In the pdf, I’ve added the link to a wonderful tutorial on making amigurumi hair by Owly. It helped me a lot and I’m sure you’ll find it useful too 🙂

  4. julie says:

    I absolutely love this pattern! I have a humble page on etsy and I’ve made a few dolls with your pattern though I changed a few things. I definitely acknowledged Twisted Fibers…and again…I love this pattern!

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      And I absolutely love what you’ve done with this pattern! Cute, cute, cute! Love Spunky’s hair! Thanks for the acknowledgement on your etsy shop and also for letting me know. I’ve given your dolls and shop a mention in my ‘Readers’ Gallery’ 🙂

  5. Stefanie says:

    I love Amy! Nearly done with her. You did a really great job! Could you pleasetell me how you did the hair or where I can find the pattern? Thank you so much!

  6. Barbie says:

    I’ve adapted your pattern to make a Rapunzel doll 🙂 It was an easy transition that basically just required changing the colours and adding length to the skirt. Thanks!

  7. Elenita Elena Chiqui says:

    hi!! i loved her from the first moment i saw her!! i had to crochet this lovely little doll. I’ve named her Marley due to her rasta hair that reminded me of Bob Marley 🙂

    I’d love to see your comment about my Amy- Marley. ( if you don’t understand the language don’t panic…it’s Greek!

  8. jessie says:

    I have made your doll for my 3 year old girl and she loves it but she wants cloths that you can change her into like dresses and shirts etc. how and is it possible to do that for her? also ur doll is the first one I attempted to ever do and turned out great. I will mention ur pattern to anyone that asks about the doll. thanks so much.

  9. Donna Bradshaw says:

    I’m thrilled to find this free doll pattern! thank you for sharing with all of us! Your talent is a blessing and sharing will bring more blessings!

Leave a comment