Spring Wedding Anniversary

The fifth of March marked our second wedding anniversary. And I figured Alan Dart’s Bridal Bunnies would be the perfect project to celebrate a Spring wedding anniversary😀

Here’s a pic of the work in progress:

The chubby bunny bride:

And the wide-hipped bunny groom :P:

For the bride’s veil, I didn’t have the recommended yarn and, as you can see, it came out quite weird. I’m planning on replacing it with a netted fabric or something. I also decided to skip the instructions for the bridal bouquet (so what’s new! ;)) and instead made a bouquet of tiny ribbon roses and ready made blue stamens😀

It took me around 12 days to make these two. And what does my very own Mister Bunny have to say about our anniversary project? “Not your best work,” he says, promptly pointing out all the areas that could use a little improvement.

Ah, men! Pattern: Alan Dart’s Bridal Bunnies

I’m linking to these Linky Parties: Hookin on Hump Day #36 | From Dream to Reality Linky Party #58

12 thoughts on “Spring Wedding Anniversary

  1. Christine says:

    Oh my goodness!!! They are just wonderful!!! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!

    Thanks so much for sharing this at The DIY Dreamer.. From Dream To Reality! I can’t wait to see what you link up tomorrow evening!

Leave a Reply

