The Cruel Queen

There are times when YouTube’s algorithm gets it right when pushing new content to its unsuspecting users. Like it did about a month ago when it quietly slid Jackson Wang’s Cruel into my feed. This music video is absolutely STUNNING! What’s even better, this MV not only introduced me to Jackson Wang [who’s now on my watch list] but also Bailey Sok, and let me tell you guys, she’s the absolute best! If you appreciate dance, look her up on YouTube, you’ll thank me later.

So I did what I normally do when I’m excited about something: I fangirled and made an amigurumi of Bailey Sok as the Cruel Queen [the character she plays in the music video]. 😁 Here are a few pics to show you how it turned out.

Screenshot. Cruel MV. ©Team Wang Records

Screenshot. Cruel MV. ©Team Wang Records

This is a fan art, so there’ll be no pattern. But in case you want to check out the music video, here’s the link. 🙃

6 thoughts on “The Cruel Queen

  1. Cynthia says:

    You are so talented! You should try to contact these people you design in crochet so they can see your talent, too! Hope all is well with you and the girls. Digby is still hanging in there and eating much better. Hugs from me and sloppy kisses to the girls from Digby!

    • Tales of Twisted Fibers says:

      Thank you so much for always rooting for me, Cynthia! I hope you know how much I appreciate your support and friendship. All’s well here and the girls are doing great. I do have a minor surgery scheduled for this week but I hope to recover soon. 🙂 Digby is such a trooper! I’m really happy to hear he’s eating well. Extra sloppy kisses to him from the Kathmandu girls. 😘

Leave a comment