The Amazing SuperKids

Hello! Long time! I know I’ve not been posting much lately but you know how life tends to get in the way of crocheting. We’ve all been there. The struggle is real. 😉 This post is going to be short because I managed to get my right hand stuck between the jaws of an angry dog(!). Yeah, I know, I can be exceptionally good at being stupid but don’t worry, the dog is fine (and sleeping next to my desk as I type this).

So allow me to quickly unveil my first amigurumi pattern of the year (and it’s free!). Ladies and gentlemen, put your hands together for the Amaaaazing SuperKids! 😀

SuperKids by Tales of Twisted Fibers_free superhero amigurumi pa

Made with sock weight yarn, this adorable crime fighting duo stand 8 inches tall and come with their own removable capes.

SuperKids by Tales of Twisted Fibers_free superhero amigurumi patternOh, and the boy has a cool eye mask.


I decided not to give the girl an eye mask because she already has too many details around her face (eyelashes and green fringe) and adding more to it—and this is entirely my opinion—would be an overkill. But you can totally make her an eye mask if you want. If I can design an prepubescent superhero with a mohawk, I don’t see any reason why you shouldn’t craft a pink eye mask for little superhero with green hair. 😉

SuperKids by Tales of Twisted Fibers_free superhero amigurumi patternDOWNLOAD PATTERN

To download the pattern in DUTCH, translated by our fellow crocheter Nanske, click here.

If you prefer to add the DUTCH version of this pattern to your Ravelry library, we’ve got that covered for you too! Amigurumi designer Amifan and I collaborated to  bring you this Dutch edition of De verbazingwekkende SuperKids. How cool is that! 🙂 Click here to get this pattern.

Before I wrap up this post, I want to thank amifan, Monika Weber, Mia Svensson, Anouska Wheeler and Jade Cordova for helping me test this pattern. You ladies are a joy to work with. Thank you so much! 😀 Thanks to P, my partner in crime, for coming up with the mohawk idea. This little superhero looks badass because of you. 😛


If you liked this free amigurumi pattern, would you please consider making a small donation to Animal Nepal? Animal Nepal is a not for profit, animal welfare and rights organization based in Lalitpur, Nepal, which runs two sanctuaries for abused and injured homeless/working animals. This organization is also in the forefront of campaigning for animal rights. If you want to see the wonderful work these folks do, you can check out their Facebook page or their blog. You can also help them by donating here.

Thank you for caring.

21 thoughts on “The Amazing SuperKids

  1. Anita says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this very cute pattern!
    I will start making them already this evening. I donated 5 EUR to Animal Nepal via PayPal.
    All the best, Anita

  2. Kathryn Chase says:

    Thank you so much for this adorable set of super hero’s. I hope your hand is healing fast. I cant donate to Animal Nepal but I donate my time here in Arizona to our Humane society and 2 rescue centers.

    Hugs Kathryn

    • Tales of Twisted Fibers says:

      You’re already doing what most of us can’t, dear Kathryn. Your time is the most valuable gift you can give anyone. ☺

      My hand is healing but still can’t hold a hook, which is a bummer. But this has allowed me to catch up on some reading, so it’s not so bad after all. I hope you enjoy making these SuperKids. 😀

  3. solitaire777 says:

    Greetings from Scotland! Lovely patterns, as always! My grandchildren are going to love them! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful gift! I hope your hand is healing well!

  4. Sandra says:

    I pray your hand heals fast. And a big thank you for this pattern. I love it and so will a few kids in our church! If I start soon, I can have some ready before the holidays.

    Thank you, Sandra

  5. roseofsharondesigns2 says:

    These are so cute!!! Great quiet toys to keep in my purse. Altho, I can’t imagine my boys playing with them without making all kinds of sound-effects!! LOL!

    • Tales of Twisted Fibers says:

      What good is a superhero toy if there are no kids around to enjoy them. 😜 Though keeping them in your purse isn’t a bad idea either. You never know when you might need some superhero sidekicks to save the day. 😉

  6. amifan01 says:

    You are so sweet! In the pattern mentioned… here… instragram… Oh what nice!
    The blogpost is made. And Raverly is bombarded by me… a lot of dutch groups can find it now…. Thank you for your kindness ♥♥♥♥♥
    AmiFan

    • Tales of Twisted Fibers says:

      And you are the sweetest, my friend! Thank you so much for the amazing blog post. I love how you incorporated the news of this new translation, information on Animal Nepal, and that bit about respecting the designer’s rights. You we’re awesome to mention Nanske’s translation too! It’s always such a pleasure to work with you. You rock! 😘

Leave a comment