Maiya, the Sweet Little Naughty Girl

Namaste! Greetings from Kathmandu.  Please let me introduce myself. My name is Maiya [my-YA]and it means “little girl” in Nepali. I’m 5.5 inch tall, which makes me the smallest human amigurumi ever to make an appearance on this blog. Yay!

Namaste! Greetings from Kathmandu.
Please let me introduce myself. My name is Maiya [my-YA]and it means “little girl” in Nepali. I’m 5.5 inch tall, which makes me the smallest human amigurumi ever to make an appearance on this blog. Yay!

Looking at me you’ll never guess but I love doing silly stuff. Like jumping into a puddle (I have to make sure it’s a really tiny one though or I’ll drown). Or whirling around and around till I get dizzy and go bumping around stuff (and at 5.5”, it’s easy to be knocked out by something as harmless as a table lamp!).

Looking at me you’d never guess but I love doing silly stuff. Like jumping into a puddle (I have to make sure it’s a really tiny one though or I’ll drown) or whirling around and around till I get dizzy and go bumping around stuff (and at 5.5”, it’s easy to be knocked out by something as harmless as a table lamp!).

I don’t like staying indoors all day. So last night when mom promised me she’d take me for a walk around the Durbar Square [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Patan_Durbar_Square], I was thrilled beyond words. But then she cancelled our plans this morning, saying she had to blog, that she had to take my photos and post them here because YOU were waiting to see me! That’s why when she asked me to smile for the camera, I gave her my best crybaby look. Ha! Tit for tat!

I don’t like staying indoors all day. So when mom promised she’d take me for a walk around the Durbar Square, I was thrilled to bits. But then she cancelled our plans, saying she had to blog, that she had to take my photos and post them here because YOU were waiting to see me! That’s why when she asked me to smile for the camera, I gave her my best crybaby look. Ha! Tit for tat!

Hello friends! I believe you’ve already met Maiya, the sweet little, naughty girl. Not only is she my first design of the year, she is also the smallest human amigurumi I have made till date. And guess what, her free pattern is now ready to be downloaded.🙂

DOWNLOAD PATTERN

By the way, I forgot to mention this in the instructions but if you want a bit of color on her cheeks, you can lightly apply rouge using your finger tip. Alright then, have fun with Maiya. She’s cheeky but she’s lovely too.😀

 


If you liked this free amigurumi pattern, would you please consider making a small donation to Animal Nepal? Animal Nepal is a not for profit, animal welfare and rights organization based in Lalitpur, Nepal. It runs two sanctuaries for abused and injured homeless/working animals, besides campaigning for animal rights. If you want to see the wonderful work these folks do, you can check out their Facebook page or their blog. You can also help them by donating here.

Thank you for caring.

17 thoughts on “Maiya, the Sweet Little Naughty Girl

  1. V says:

    she is very sweet ! I wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the daydreamer award🙂 I hope that you had a great start into 2015 !

Leave a Reply

