Even superheroes go shopping

K9 is no ordinary dog. He may look sweet but when he puts on his red and blue suit, he transforms into a crime fighting superhero committed to ridding the city of super villains like “Dirty Paws”. He is currently dating KT*, the winner of Miss Dogverse 2014, who has him wound around her pretty little paw. So yes, when you have a girlfriend like KT, even superheroes have to take a break from saving the world and go shopping once in a while.😉


* Keti (pronounced kay-tee) means a young girl in Nepali. So KT can be short for Katie, or it could simply mean she’s a young girl or that she’s K9’s girl.


The amigurumi pattern for K9 Superhero and his girlfriend KT is now available in my shop. The 12 page pdf contains written instructions and step by step photos on making both K9 and KT who are 8 and 7.5 inches tall with movable heads. You can buy the pattern here.

Alright, so who’s ready for some puppy love?😀

7 thoughts on “Even superheroes go shopping

  1. Cynthia Rhodes says:

    I had the wonderful privilege of testing the pattern for KT. What fun!!! It has been a long time since I made anything this small and detailed so it took me longer than I thought it would. It was only my “out of practice” hands that made it slow. But I am very pleased with the final product. The pattern was easy to read and follow. Serah includes great pictures to help you through the pattern. Having pictures of what each section should look like is always helpful. So give a child you love some adorable companions, or purchase the pattern to make for yourself. You won’t regret it! My KT stays with me since we have not children and I know she’ll have a prominent place in our home. And I can’t wait to make her beau, K9, and I know she can’t wait until he arrives. Thanks, Serah, for allowing me to be a part of your pattern creating process!

    Cynthia

Leave a Reply

