Thank you!

I’ve got some good news and some bad news.

First the bad news. Foxy O’Neal, Miss Kitty Catty, and Cuddles & Buddy didn’t make it to the top three in the amigurumi design contest hosted by amigurumipatterns😦 But participating was fun and the contest also provided an excellent opportunity for designers to showcase their work to a wider audience. The contest introduced me to some amazing designers whose works I’ll be following with much enthusiasm from now on. On that note, a big thank you to everyone who took the time to vote for my entries. I truly appreciate your love and support🙂

And now the good news. I have been approached by amigurumipatterns, the amazing people behind the hugely popular Zoomigurumi series, to write patterns for their next amigurumi pattern book. Yay! *doing a little happy dance* So unless I somehow manage to majorly screw up this opportunity, you will see two of my designs—Foxy O’Neal and Miss Kitty Catty—in their next yet-to-be-titled publication that’s tentatively slated for a May 2014 release. This is definitely going to be a fun experience and a great learning opportunity for me😀

In the meantime, let me show you what Foxy O’Neal and Miss Kitty Catty have been up to. Foxy-O'Neal - Tales of Twisted FibersFoxy O’Neal, our little basketball champ, has already packed his bag for his trip to Belgium where he has been invited by the publisher for a photo shoot, followed by book signing sessions. I keep telling him it’s a bit early to be packing his bags since the book is due for a May release, but who listens to me anymore! *sigh* It’s always the cute ones that break your heart😉Miss-Kitty-Catty---Tales-of-Twisted-FibersMiss Kitty Catty, as you can see, has also packed her bags and is ready for her trip to Belgium where the publisher will arrange a photo shoot for her, following which she will be attending book signing events. Though these events are scheduled for next year, Miss Kitty Catty keeps telling me “it’s always the early bird that catches the worm”. Now I’d say that’s one nutty kitty who’s interested only in the worm that the birds feed on and not the birdy itself!

That’s all for today. Keep warm, crochet on, and be awesome🙂

30 thoughts on “Thank you!

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Yes, I so wanted to win but, like you said, this is an amazing opportunity I’m grateful for.🙂 Writing patterns is not really so much fun, is it, as opposed to creating! To be honest, I’m suddenly very nervous about writing patterns for these two since I’ll be writing for an entirely new audience who may not be as forgiving as our blogging community if they feel the pattern has not been explained well enough😐 So wish me luck and calm nerves😀

  1. Stephanie says:

    I voted for Foxy & Miss Kitty Catty because I truly thought they were the best (still do)! It seems from your offer that the amigurumipatterns folks thought so too.😉 So excited for you & keep up the amazing work and darling tales that make your amigurumi come to life.

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Thank you so much for voting for Foxy and Kitty and for your kind words. And I think you’re right, I must have done something right here because those lovely people from amigurumipatterns had contacted me while the voting was still on. (Being not very modest here, now am I? Ha ha!). I’m so excited and grateful for this opportunity😀 Thanks again!

  2. Amifan says:

    YEAH… that is great. In a really zoomigurumi book! Wouw…
    I just bought number 1…. Now I have to have Number 3 also… but first… wait….
    Great! I voted the fox… so great!

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Foxy said to tell you he says “thanks for voting”🙂 Amifan, it’s not going to be a called Zoomigurumi, but yes, being made with love by the same people who made these wonderful books and in a very similar format we’ve so come to love. I’m so happy to be a part of this exciting book😀

  3. amigurumibb says:

    Hello my dear friend. Sorry I am coming to congratulate you late (had problems with my computers last week)! Can’t express how happy I am you will make it to Zoomigurumi😀 Both of the patterns are fabulous and this is wonderful and great success you made this year. Hope next one will be even better and with even greater success!🙂
    With lots of love and many hugs
    Vanja

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Thank you so much for your kind words, dear Vanja🙂 Like I was telling ^^Amifan^^, the book’s not going to be called Zoomigurumi. And though there’s no official word on the book title yet, I think they are going to stay very close to the ‘animals at work’ theme. I’m so happy, and I’m happy you’re happy for me😀 I hope your computer issues have been resolved and it didn’t give you too much trouble. Bad computer! No gifts from Santa this Christmas😛 Hugs.

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Hi Jill! So glad you like Miss Kitty Catty. Her pattern will be published soon in a new amigurumi book by amigurumipatterns.net. Will post an update on this blog when that happens🙂

Leave a Reply

