I’ve Got Mail!

My Bee Girl amigurumi has got a hairdo makeover, courtesy amigurumibb! And she was kind enough to send me the photographs🙂

BeeDoll-AmigurumiBB-TalesOfTwistedFibersPatternDoesn’t she look absolutely gorgeous! I’m super thrilled that an amigurumi designer who creates the most adorable amigurumis and whose crocheting skills far exceeds mine, has chosen to make my Bee Girl. *doing a happy dance*😀

Thanks, amigurumibb, for trying out this pattern and making it your own. I absolutely adore your blue-haired bee girl🙂

UPDATE (8 June, 2013): The Bee Girl Pattern is now available in Dutch! And this little bee has somehow transformed herself into a ladybug! Thanks for translating the pattern and sharing it with your readers, Ami Fan🙂

8 thoughts on “I’ve Got Mail!

  1. amigurumibb says:

    😀 Was my pleasure working on your pattern. As told you in the mail. Had so much fun making this doll; specially switching the colors each row😉 (awww…that I just love to do😀 )
    Glad you didn’t mention additional rows I made here and there by mistake, or missing loops…at least no one will know, right😀
    Hair is done this way, because I am complete idiot when it comes to sewing the hair the way you do it.
    Once again, thank you so much for this pattern. For your kindness and generosity to share it with us. I recommend it to everyone give it a try. It really is easy make and to follow! And doll is so cute when done! Thank you for Bee Doll pattern, and thank you for posting this green hair Bee doll here as well. Thank you very much!

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      I also equally “enjoy” switching colors every row; so same pinch😛 As for the hair, I absolutely love the way you’ve done it. I really need to print out your tutorial on this and practice🙂 I’m thrilled you loved the pattern and decided to make this amigurumi for yourself. So thank YOU🙂

Leave a Reply

