The story of a Naughty Boy

First off, thank you for all your lovely comments, shares, emails and text messages on how much you loved my bee girl amigurumi😀 When I was creating this little girl, I had no idea she’d be loved so much by you. It was only when orders started pouring in (mostly from friends and family) for this little amigurumi did I realize I was on to something good here (though a text message saying “I want one too” when the doll was still in its drafting stage should have given me some idea :D).

Here’s a photograph to show you how popular she’s become. 2.-Amigurumi-Kids----Tales-of-Twisted-FibersOh yes, she’s become a fashion icon now and little girls everywhere are wearing little bee girl costumes!

1.-Amigurumi-Boy-and-Girl---Tales-of-Twisted-FibersAnd all the little boys are asking out girls who look like our little bee girl😀

2.-Amigurumi-Boy-and-Girl---Tales-of-Twisted-FibersThis little bee girl and her boyfriend, the Naughty Boy, will be heading to Gangtok soon where their adoptive parents are eagerly waiting for them.

Amigurumi-Boy----Tales-of-Twisted-Fibers-copyThis little Naughty Boy was created two days ago based on a very rough doodle. I originally wanted him to hold a miniature bouquet (or at least a flower for the bee girl) but P put his foot down for reasons still unfathomable to me! But I wanted to give the boy some sort of accessory. That’s when I suggested a catapult peeping out of the boy’s pocket. P not only liked the idea, he volunteered to make it! So that, ladies and gentlemen, is the ‘origin’ story of the little Naughty Boy and his catapult.

The free pattern for the Naughty Boy amigurumi will be posted soon. In the meantime, I hope you’ll visit my previous post and try out my free Bee Girl amigurumi pattern.

Keep calm and crochet on😉

23 thoughts on “The story of a Naughty Boy

  1. twinkletoes2day says:

    How clever are you!?!😀😀 Congrats on the orders, and I do hope you get a proper wee business flourishing and get as busy as your bee babies😀. Although, did you know, bees are never as busy as they seem; they just can’t buzz any slower😉 Lol, Love that saying😉 The catapult is very naughty & P is obviously a ‘typical’ man, in his delight of it :p lol🙂 Mo x

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Thank you so much, Mo🙂 I’m so thrilled that I’m designing my own patterns now. Chuffed to bits that people actually want to pay me for making these amigurumis for them😛 How crazy is that!😀

  2. amigurumibb says:

    Congratulations on the BeeDoll orders and success she made. Boy is the same way so adorable. Thank you for sharing your creativity with us, for sharing your patterns and joy you bring with your posts and creations each and every time you come up with something new. Looking forward seeing more of such wonderful work done by you. Thank you very much🙂

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      When someone, whose amigurumi designs I absolutely adore, drops by and leave a generous comment such as this one, I’m absolutely thrilled to bits😀 Thank you for your encouraging words and thanks for being so amazing. Love love love your amis🙂

  3. creative pixie says:

    Such a cute design, you could totally give her a wee persona and photograph a story with her and her friends.

  4. Amy says:

    Are you still planning of releasing the pattern for Naughty Boy? My husband loves bees and I wanted to make this couple for him.

    All your work is very adorable.

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Thank you, Amy. You know what, I wrote down the pattern for you. Please check your inbox. I’ve mail you the pdf. I’m sure your husband will love your gift🙂

      P.S. Anyone who wants this pattern, please either leave a message here or send me a direct message from my ‘About’ page. I’m currently undecided as to whether or not I should continue sharing my patterns here on my blog. Some people have been downloading my free patterns, uploading them on their websites and sharing them as their own😦

      • Amy says:

        Oh my gosh, THANK YOU!! I know he’ll love them, they will make a perfect anniversary gift.

        Aww, it’s too bad there are such crappy people out there. Boo on them.

        Thanks again so much.

  5. Martha says:

    Hello Twisted Fibers, Martha here, I was wondering if I could get a copy of Naughty Boy, I just love the Bee Girl and I love all of your patterns.They are wonderfully detailed and easy to follow, I have made several of your Amis. I am so sorry that someone is hijacking your patterns, there seems to be a lot of that. Very brazen to put your patterns on their blog for all to see and recognize as yours. Each crochet artist has their own style. As for me, I really appreciate your generosity in sharing your hard work with those of us not gifted with designing as you are. Gratefully, Martha

    • Tales of Twisted Fibers says:

      Thank you for such a lovely comment. I’m super thrilled to learn you have tried out my amigurumi patterns and had fun making them. I’ve mailed you the pattern for the Naughty Boy. I hope you enjoy making him as well🙂

  6. Wilma says:

    I would like to have the pattern for Naughty boy. I have a so & daughter that are grown. I have downloaded the pattern for Amy now I just need the boy. Thank you..

  7. Veronica says:

    I love your Bee Girl. My husband is a bee keeper and I’ve downloaded her pattern for me to make for him when Ive finished redecorating the house! I would love to have the pattern for Naughty Boy too if at all possible.

Leave a Reply

