The Amigurumi Gurkha’s Daughter

Amigurumi Gurkha's Daughter_waving (2)Hello! I am an amigurumi doll fashioned after a character in a story book.

DSCN9963In this delightful book—by Prajwal Parajuly—I am known as “the Gurkha’s Daughter”. So yeah, I’m basically, what you’d call, a fan art. Come to think of it, the term ‘fan craft’ would be more appropriate here since I was born after 22 hours of some hardcore crafting😀

Amigurumi Gurkha's Daughter_with ami doll_standingSee this doll here? She’s a gift from my BFF, Gita. But if you ask me, I think it’s pretty ugly. I wonder why she selected this doll for me… Is it because she thinks I’m ugly?

Amigurumi Gurkha's Daughter_moustache onThis is me impersonating my father. Gita and I have hours of fun mimicking our respective fathers. And we have a couple of these moustache props stashed among our playthings. Want to know where we got them? It’s a funny story but you’ll have to read the book to find out😉

Meanwhile, you can go through my photo gallery to see more of me🙂

My Merry Messy Life

20 thoughts on “The Amigurumi Gurkha’s Daughter

  1. twinkletoes2day says:

    Happy New Year!!😀 I hope you had a great festive time😀
    I love the story you’ve used here and the book looks very interesting😉 I think BOTH dolls are gorgeous, you’re such a neat worker😉 Have a great day🙂

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Happy New Year, Mo🙂 I hope you had an amazing time as well😀 The book is a collection of short stories; an absolutely delightful read. And the narrative running here (receiving a not-very-pretty doll as a gift, little girls mimicking their fathers) is borrowed from the book itself. Thank you for the lovely comment. You just made my day, or whatever’s left of it anyway😀

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Thank you, stitchingirl🙂 I dropped by your blog too and your cross stitched stocking took my breath away! I’d be intimidated even by the thought of undertaking a project of that scale. Amazing job!

Leave a Reply

