Seeing dots everywhere?

I am. Ever since I decided to whip up a baby blanket with this sweet little pattern, all I see is dots. Blue and yellow dots. See  what I mean?

This baby blanket I hooked up for my (almost) six months old nephew is made up of 30 ‘bouncy ball’ granny squares. And to keep him company when his mama’s busy, I’ve knitted him a bunny friend.

The li’l bunny and her pinafore dress are made from Barbara Prime’s Well-Dressed Bunny pattern. Sweet, isn’t she? And did you notice that tiny blue pocket in her dress? That’s the place where she hides her secret stuff. But hush! Don’t tell anyone or she won’t invite you in for tea😉Li’l Bunny will take the dotty blanket to baby’s house this Friday. I’m sure bunny and baby will make good friends🙂

15 thoughts on “Seeing dots everywhere?

  1. twinkletoes2day says:

    Gorgeous work😀 I too finished a baby blankie not long ago but still need to attach the appliqué bits I bought to go on it. Such a pleasure to make baby things😉
    L’il bunny is soo cute with her yellow pinafore and itty bitty pocket😀 Mo x

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Thank you, Mo. It’s the first baby blanket I’ve ever made, so I’m really glad you liked it. And I hope you finish your blankie soon; it’s been a while since you last uploaded your hooky goodness on flickr and I’d really love it see it when you do🙂

      • twinkletoes2day says:

        Thanks😉 I will update asap. I haven’t done much crochet this past few months, I’ve been concentrating on paper crafting instead😀 I think I must be fickle. A new hobby surfaces, I drop everything else, haha😀

  2. saroza says:

    this is absolutely lovely… serah… this blanket is actually making me change my mind …. i was thinking of ‘no way another baby’ !! …. but this oh-so-cute blanket…..no way…no way….!!!! the colour combi … just so eye catching… loved it!! and the lil bunny…. amoiiineeeeee!!! xoxo.. keep up the gud work…

  3. Melissa Snyder says:

    Love your blanket! I was inspired to make one of my own. I’m to the point where I need to join my squares. Can you please tell me what method you used for joining? I’m confused by all the different options! Thank you!

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Don’t tell anyone but for me sewing the grannies together was the least favorite part of this project😉 I placed the squares right sides together and whip stitched them, sewing through the back loops only. Maybe not the best joining method but it worked for me🙂

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Thank you so much for designing and sharing this awesome pattern with us. I’m so glad you liked what I made with your pattern. A nod of approval from the designer herself! That means a great deal to me. Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

