Happy Easter!

8 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

  1. twinkletoes2day says:

    I love your amigurumi! The teddy is darling and the rabbits mega cute!🙂
    You’re expanding your repertoire all the time😉 Speaking of which, how’s the sewing coming along? Used your machine anymore since the cushion?🙂
    Have a lovely, crafty weekend🙂

    • Twisted Fibers says:

      Oh, thank you, Mo. It’s good to see you here again🙂 I hardly had time to make anything for Easter except for that little amigurumi bunny, which I made at the last minute. The knitted bunnies were made last December. All I did was put them in a basket decorated with lazy daisies (which I HAD to learn to make after I saw them on your flickr photostream). So I guess we can call it craft recycling😀 As far as sewing is concerned, I can’t even bring myself to disclose the ridiculous amounts of fabric I’ve managed to turn into scrap. Not a happy story there, I’m afraid😦

      • twinkletoes2day says:

        Aww, what a shame, but you can’t make a cake without breaking a few eggs, so of course you have to practise, and I bet they’re not all as bad as you think😉
        I reckon it’s a case of us crafty types tend to judge ourselves too harshly, when it should be more about enjoying what we do and having fun with it all🙂
        I am honoured that you used my flickr pic as a guide to make your own daisies, but they’re ever so easy aren’t they😉
        Keep on trying, hooking, sewing and most of all having fun🙂
        x

  2. Twisted Fibers says:

    Mo, I’ve been thinking of changing my blog title to “Move Over Grim Reaper, Here Comes the Seam Reaper”😛 Yes, like you said, we do tend to go on a self criticizing mode and forget to have fun some times. The problem with me is I have to get it right the first time, every time; and when that doesn’t happen, I get really really frustrated!😦 But that definitely wasn’t the case when I was working on the ‘Mo’ daisies. So easy and quick to make even for a beginner like me. So thank you for sharing those pics and for the inspiration😀

Leave a Reply

