BAZINGA!

I have always wanted to try my hands at amigurumi . In fact, it was one of the main reasons I decided to become a ‘hooker’ (I use this word because I have been told it is a perfectly acceptable synonym for crotchetier by another experienced hooker)😀 So for the past couple of months, I have been secretly crocheting a few of my own.

AMIGURUMI PROJECT #1 This was my first attempt at crocheting an amigurumi. I’d made this little teddy bear in February from this pattern. As you can see, it is not exactly a masterpiece😉

AMIGURUMI PROJECT #2

I started working on this blue baby dragon in March but it took me a long time to finish (life does tend to get in the way of crocheting!). But when it was done, I was happy I had decided not to junk this one midway. It even got P’s nod of approval! If you also want to have a dragon of your own around the house, here’s the pattern.

AMIGURUMI PROJECT #3 And this 12” amigurumi of Sheldon Cooper wearing his Flash t-shirt was completed two days ago. Most of the doll was crocheted during the commercial breaks of the 12 hour long The Big Bang Theory April Fool’s Day Marathon on Star World. And I’m really happy with how it’s turned out. P thinks this is the best doll I’ve made so far. BAZINGA!😀

3 thoughts on “BAZINGA!

Leave a Reply

