Cloche de Pride

Important announcement! In Round 2 of the battle between Monster Needles (a.k.a. double pointed needles) and Twisted Fibers, yours truly has won the match 1—0😀

Ladies and gentlemen who knit, I give you my Cloche de Pride!

My version of “Brimming”, a cloche hat pattern by Lori Puthoff

Though I had to wrestle with a set of double pointed needles for more than a week to knit this cloche, I’m extremely happy with the result. Some of you may remember, my first attempt at knitting in the round with DPNs had flopped miserably earlier this month. But that was then (insert smug look here). To be honest, I can’t actually believe I’ve knit this super cute hat!😀


The pattern for this hat can be found here. Since the original pattern included just the hat and not the flower, I knitted a gerbera daisy and a band in contrasting color and added it to the hat just to spice things up a bit.

A word to the wise: If you plan on knitting the gerbera daisy, make sure to stock up on plenty of patience. The pattern requires you to knit 32 petals per flower.

That’s all for today, folks! I got to go now and try on my new hat😉

2 thoughts on “Cloche de Pride

Leave a Reply

