Playing Footsie with Monster Needles

Last year, I’d knitted quite a few mini stockings for our Christmas tree. They were very quick and easy to knit. What’s more, these stockings could be knit flat on straight needles, which is perfect for a beginner like me who does not know how to knit in the round using double pointed needles. After knitting my first ever Christmas (mini!) stocking, I was so proud of myself that I ended up knitting over a dozen of them😀


I recently ventured on a similar path, stocking-wise. Only this time I decided to face my knitting demons head on by bringing out those dreaded double pointed needles to knit a ‘real’ (as opposed to ‘mini’) Christmas stocking. After pulling an all-nighter, this is what I have to show for it!

I think I may have ended up knitting a multicolored foot that belongs to someone with elephantiasis😐

2 thoughts on “Playing Footsie with Monster Needles

Leave a Reply

