The Resurrection

I woke up feeling like Jean Grey today. Not the mild mannered telepath but the dark fiery one. That’s why I went on a bit of a slash-and-burn rampage on my blog. For starters, I removed all the posts. Yes, every single one of them! Not that there were too many to begin with but there was a moment’s hesitation on my part. After all, I’d spent quite a few hours trying to string coherent sentences together when coherent was not exactly my state of mind. Besides that, I had devoted a considerable amount of time editing photographs and uploading them on a bandwidth that was as inconsistent as the frequency and style of my posts. But then it was clear to me my blog was not really me; it didn’t feel like me; it didn’t speak like me; heck, I wasn’t even sure if it was my blog in the first place.

So I did what had to be done. I went to my dashboard, selected all the posts and deleted them. Then I registered for a new WordPress.com URL, went back to my ‘old’ blog and deleted the damn thing permanently. The relief I felt after pulling the plug on the old blog was indescribable, quite surprisingly!

So I guess today is just that kind of day when you wipe the slate clean and promise yourself that you will get your shit together and make time to do things that make you happy. I don’t know if I’ll manage to keep this promise I’ve made to myself but there’s one thing I know – at least I friggin’ tried.

2 thoughts on “The Resurrection

  1. Daniel O'connel says:

    Ha ha… New beginning, eh?? all the best…
    P.S.- I loved ur previous blog man… u shud have copy pasted stuff from there to here. or atleast told me before u were deleting it. I could have copied all ur articles and claimed them to be mine, n showed off🙂🙂🙂

Leave a Reply

